Slipknot -New Album- We Are Not Your Kind Is Out Today

Photo By Slipknot/Road Runner Records


SLIPKNOT have released their widely anticipated sixth LP, WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND today. The new album is available for streaming today on all platforms, with exclusive bundles available at

WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND is highlighted by early album tracks “Birth Of The Cruel,” “Solway Firth,” and the LP’s lead single “Unsainted.” Each has come with an M. Shawn Crahan directed official music video, and each has trended worldwide on YouTube (all videos, not just music) – “Unsainted” at #1 worldwide for a full 24 hours.  All told, the band has amassed over 52 million views in only two months.

SLIPKNOT’s Knotfest Roadshow headline tour is underway, continuing tomorrow night with a massive sold-out homewtown show in front of 16,000 fans at the Iowa State Fair Grandstand. Featuring special guests Volbeat, Gojira, and Behemoth on all dates, SLIPKNOT’s headline tour is set to hit Tinley Parks (Chicago) Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre this Sunday. 

Here’s the tack listing on We Are Not Your Kind.

1. Insert Coin

2. Unsainted

3. Birth Of The Cruel

4. Death Because Of Death

5. Nero Forte

6. Critical Darling

7. A Liar’s Funeral

8. Red Flag

9. What’s Next

10. Spiders

11. Orphan

12. My Pain

13. Not Long For This World

14. Solway Firth